A PRIEST’S CONVERSION – “I GET IT NOW!” (Reblog)

8 Mar

 

I saw this and had to share:

A few days ago, I encouraged the pest control guy (while he was setting traps in my house) to come and check out the Mass on Sunday morning. Just yesterday, I said the same thing to the checkout guy at Kwik Trip. Both of these guys had admitted that they had left the Church years ago.
Two days ago, I was standing in someone’s kitchen with a couple of guys, and I got talking about how Confession is so amazing and, with that simple prayer of absolution, we get “do-overs;” we are made a brand new person. They both admitted they had not gone in decades and, two minutes later, we were stepping into the next room to celebrate that Sacrament. They both emerged with HUGE smiles on their faces and, I believe, a new incentive to get back into their faith. I’ve been doing stuff like this a lot lately.
Something is happening in the Church and in the world today. And, I know something is happening with me. I can’t recall many times (any?) in my priesthood that I would unabashedly – with great confidence and joy – invite people on the street to these amazing sacraments. Instead, I guess we priests felt that, “if you build it, they will come.” But, build what?

Continue Reading this Amazing Story at http://www.romancatholicman.com/a-priests-conversion-i-get-it-now/

Pax Christi,

Colin

 

One Response to “A PRIEST’S CONVERSION – “I GET IT NOW!” (Reblog)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A PRIEST’S CONVERSION – “I GET IT NOW!” (Reblog) | Christians Anonymous - March 9, 2015

    […] Source: A PRIEST’S CONVERSION – “I GET IT NOW!” (Reblog) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

