Supporting The March for Life

22 Jan

LIFEBOAT COFFEE

If you are like me you are probably stuck watching the March for Life on television. Like me you can’t go for any variety of legitimate reasons, but you want to support not just those marching, but all those who work tirelessly year round in their endeavors to protect life, support adoption, and provide assistance for unwed mothers and mothers-to-be. Some friends who were at the March for Life sent us back that these guys were there, with a great idea (as well as some cool pictures!). For every bag of coffee you buy, you send one dollar ot the pro-life ministry of your choice. This is not just a “Catholic Thing” – you can contribute to any bona-fide pro-life cause and target the donation!

I ordered a 1lb bag of their espresso blend whole beans. As a sailor who loves all things nautical – their logo sung to me. Their cause sung to me. Then of course they were offering me a chance to buy something I needed for my wife’s new espresso maker and support the pro-life movement of our choice at the same time. It’s neat in that the coffee is reasonably priced, the shipping was VERY reasonable ($2.99 for my order), and after it gets here I’ll ask my wife if it was any good. As I was a US Navy sailor my affinity for coffee was driven by need more than aesthetic pleasantries – so my palate is shot. However, I know that nowhere else have I found that I could support a just cause and even direct my donations to particular groups of my choice. Just give them a group and phone number so they can get them added and pay them, or pick from a list of affiliates they already have. I’m really impressed and me being impressed enough to do a shameless plug does not happen often. Think what kind of impact a Catholic owned , or simply Pro-Life owned, business could make by switching over to them for your beans?

DISCLAIMER: I was not in any way solicited by anyone to post this – I did it because I felt moved by the spirit to do so. I received NOTHING free or DISCOUNTED for doing so, nor was I promised anything. That’s just not how I do things. The link is a direct one just to their main page. I would encourage you to share this with anyone else who might be interested. Support the Pro-Life movement-year round buying something you need at a great price.

Their website is also here if you want to click it or cut and paste: http://www.lifeboatcoffee.com/

Note: If you don’t like coffee per say you buy a bag of espresso beans from them, a bag or two of Hershey’s special dark chocolate chips – melt the chips, dip the beans, cool on waxed paper, and enjoy very sparingly. They can be eye opening fun at parties.

Special thanks to Marsha and Kimberly for mentioning “Lifeboat Pro-Life Coffee” in a text chat while they were in Washington DC today supporting LIFE (They know who they are!) 

Sincerely,

-Colin

2 Responses to “Supporting The March for Life”

  1. karenzai January 23, 2014 at 11:47 am #

    Thank you so much for this passionate piece! You speak with and for so many voices. Reading pieces like this, and seeing the turnout at March for Life, really reminds me that Truth will never die.

    I also wanted to share this recent piece on putting an end to abortion euphemisms; may it also encourage you: http://karenwriteshere.com/2014/01/23/enough-with-the-endless-abortion-euphemisms/

    Like

    • cc70458 January 23, 2014 at 9:12 pm #

      You are more than welcome 🙂 I dropped by you blog as well – a great read. Highly recommend others check it out if they have a moment. It’s well worth the time.

      -Colin

      Like

Leave a Reply

